semperscribe

Reading. Writing. Simply being.

Crimes in Southern Indiana, by Frank Bill

I suppose I have to give this a 4 out of 5 because some chapters I squirrled around as a I read, at times sick to my stomach. And this is coming from someone who’s a Hoosier in love with scary movies and the like. He also included PTSD from war in almost every story with a motive of revenge or jealousy. This was the common thread through all of them (aside from them being set in Indiana). I do think that the stories jumped around too much, which made it difficult to follow the characters. Bill also overused the good ole’ simile. While it added detail, it also became a bit overdone. I think he did a good job–I mean, if these stories weren’t true then he sure has some imagination!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 11, 2013 by in Reading and tagged , .

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,094 other followers

